Skip to main content

2021-2022 Calendar

Download the 2021-2022 School Calendar

picture for calendar page

2021 - 2022 Calendar
August 2 -20 Weekdays Uniform Resale 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
August 26 Thursday Orientation: New primary students 1:30 - 3:30 pm
August 26 Thursday Orientation: Parents of new primary, 1st grade and 4th grade students 7:00 pm (adults only)
August 30 Monday First Day of School – Start of fall session
September 7 Monday Labor Day – school closed
September 22 Wednesday 1st Grade Parent Homework Meeting
1st grade: Mr. G/Ms. Brown’s Room
September 27 - October 8 Multiple Days
Required Attendance
Parent/Teacher Conferences
Sign-up sheets available online or outside classrooms by Sept. 20.
October 13 Wednesday Individual Pictures - Civilian clothes 9:00 am - 11:00 am
October 29 Friday Grandparents/Senior Day
(Grandparents and students are not required to stay all day)
November 24 Wednesday Thanksgiving at CMS
No after school extended day care. School closes at 12 p.m.
November 25 & 26 Thursday & Friday Thanksgiving Holiday - school closed
December 17 Friday Holiday Parties at CMS
No after school EDC. School closes at 12 p.m.
December 20 - December 31 Multiple Days
Winter Break - school closed
No EDC during the holidays
January 3 Monday Classes resume/Winter Session Begins
January 12 Wednesday Group Class Pictures CMS uniforms/See handbook
January 24 - February 4 Multiple Days
Required Attendance
Parent/Teacher Conferences
Sign-up sheets available online or outside classrooms by Jan. 18.
February 21 Monday
Father’s Day (Students are not required to stay all day)
March 28 through April 1 Monday - Friday Stanford 10 Achievement Test Pretesting
(Elementary and Upper Elementary – no vacations)
April 4 - 8 Monday - Friday

Stanford-10 Achievement Test
(Elementary and Upper Elementary - no vacations)

April 13 Wednesday

Easter at CMS
No after school EDC. School closes at 12 p.m.

April 14 - 15 Thursday - Friday
Easter holiday - school holiday
April 18 Monday
Classes resume
April 18 - 22 Monday - Friday
Stanford-10 Primary Test
(Rising first graders - no vacations)
May 9 - 20 Weekdays
Required Attendance
End of Year Parent/Teacher Conferences
Sign-up sheets available online or outside classrooms by May 2.
May 13 Friday
Mother’s Day (Students are not required to stay all day)
May 21 Saturday
End of Year School Program/Potluck 3:00pm


At “Cub Trap” on the lawn of CMS

May 25 Wednesday
Zoo Trip - school closed – Arrive for bus at 8:30 am
No EDC. (a.m. or p.m.) Adult must accompany child.

May 27 Friday
End of School YearRegular school day
May 30 Monday
Memorial Day – school closed
May 31 Tuesday
First Day of Summer School